The evaluation procedure of articles published in the journal Oeconomia Copernicana is consistent with the recommendations of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education in Poland.

Review procedure includes:

  1. Formal assessment and preliminary evaluation of the paper by the editorial board;

  2. External publishing review – all the papers are evaluated by independent reviewers, who are experts on the subject concerned. The reviewers are not members of the editorial and scientific committee of the journal and are not affiliated with the Faculty of Economic Sciences and Management at Nicolaus Copernicus University. The reviewer of a given paper is not affiliated with the research center represented by the author. The evaluation is carried out in accordance with the principle of double anonymity of the reviewer and the author of the article (double-blind review).

  3. Evaluation of the statistical quality of the contribution by a Statistical Editor. The following criteria are applied: choice of statistical methods, application of statistical methods, correctness of the results of calculations, presentation of the results, validity of the conclusions, quality of the methods used.

  4. Evaluation of the language quality by a language editor (a native speaker / a bi-lingual speaker), who has the right to reject the article at any stage of publication process.

The editors ask reviews to read the following guidelines before preparing the evaluation [download the guidelines for reviewers]. The editors also suggest authors to get acquainted with the guidelines.

Download the evaluation form

Download the statistical evaluation form

Reviewing Committee

George Abuselidze (Shota Rustaveli State University, Georgia)

Alina Andreeva (Rostov State Transport University, Russia)

Emrah Arigolu (Cukurova University, Turkey)

Tamila Arnania-Kepuladze (Akaki Tsereteli State University, Georgia)

Lubica Bartova (Slovak Agricultural University in Nitra, Slovakia)

Blanka Bazsova (Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Pavel Bednar (Tomas Bata University in Zlin, Czech Republic)

Pier Luigi Belvisi (University of International Studies of Rome, Italy)

Angela Besana (Iulm Univerisy, Italy)

Roman Bezus (Dnipropetrovs'k State University of Agriculture and Economics, Ukraine)

Mária Bohdalová (Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia)

Anna Czech (University of Economics in Katowice, Poland)

Asta Gaigalienė (Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania)

Lina Girdauskiene (Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania)

Agnieszka Głodowska (Cracow University of Economics, Poland)

Michał Głuszak (Cracow University of Economics, Poland)

Eveline Häusler (Stiftungsprofessur für Management und Controlling im Gesundheitsbereich, Germany)

Jana Kajanova (Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia)

Michal Karas (Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic)

Judit Kárpáti-Daróczi (Obuda Universitv, Hungary)

Serhii Y. Kasian (Oles Honchar Dnipro National University, Ukraine)

Tomasz Kijek (Maria Curie-Sklodowska University, Poland)

Susanne Kirchhoff-Kestel (University of Vechta, Germany)

Lana Kordić (University of Split, Croatia)

Zlatko Kovacic (The Open Polytechnic of New Zealand, New Zealand)

Nataliya Kravchenko (Novosibirsk State University, Russian Federation)

Jekaterina Kuzmina (BA School of Business and Finance, Latvia)

Viola Larionova (Ural Federal University, Russian Federation)

Renata Legenzowa (Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania)

Dagmar Lesakova (University of Economics in Bratislava, Slovak Republic)

Siarhei Lukin (School of Business Belarus State University, Belarus)

Israel Luski (Ben-Gurion University, Isreal)

Krzysztof Łyskawa (Poznań University of Economics, Poland)

Dimitrios I. Maditinos (Eastern Macedonia and Thrace Institute of Technology, Greece)

Patrice Marek (University of West Bohemia, Czech Republic)

Tewolde Melles Hagos (Edutus College, Hungary)

Mangirdas Morkūnas (Vilnius University, Lithuania)

Nikolai Mouraviev (Dundee Business School, University of Abertay Dundee, United Kingdom)

Tomasz Nitkiewicz (Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland)

Petr Novák (Tomas Bata University in Zlin, Czech Republic)

Elena Nykyforuk (Ukrainian National Academy of Sciences, Ukraine)

Liga Peiseniece (BA School of Business and Finance, Latvia)

Lina Pilelienė (Vytautas Magnus Universit, Lithuania)

Jurate Pridotkiene (Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania)

Igor Pustylnick (Far Eastern Federal University, Russia)

Paula Pypłacz (Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland)

Elżbieta Roszko-Wójtowicz (Uniwersity of Lodz, Poland)

Sebastian Saniuk (University of Zielona, Poland)

Andris Sarnovics (BA School of Business and Finance, Latvia)

Dariusz Siemieniako (Bialystok University of Technology, Poland)

Ruzica Simic Banovic (University of Zagreb, Croatia)

Tihana Škrinjarić (University of Zagreb, Croatia)

Faten Ben Slimane (Université Paris Est Marne La Vallée, France)

Lubov Spitsina (Tomsk Polytechnic University, Russian Federation)

Tomas Subrt (Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, Czech Republic)

Péter Szikora (Obuda Universitv, Hungary)

Andrzej Sztando (Wrocław University of Economics, Poland)

Irina Turgel (Ural Federal University, Russian Federation)

Veysel Ulusoy (Yeditepe University, Turkey)

Darko B. Vukovic (Geographical Institute Jovan Cvijic of Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Serbia)

Eva Vyrostova (P. J. Safarik University, Slovakia)

Wioletta Wierzbicka (University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn, Poland)

Justyna Wilk (Adam Mickewicz University in Poznań, Poland)

Marco Wölfle (Steinbeis-Hochschule Berlin, Center for Real Estate Studies Freiburg, Germany)

Olexandr Yermakov (National University of Life and Environmental Sciences of Ukraine, Ukraine)

Ivo Zdráhal (Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic)

Aleksandra Zygmunt (Opole University of Technology, Poland)

Justyna Zygmunt (Opole University of Technology, Poland)

Indexed in

Clarivate Analytics services



h-index 12
Web of Science


Crossref Crossmark logo

Crossref Similarity Check logo

Economic Publishing Platform

EPP journals



Search engine